Skip to content

Wanton Wednesday: City ‘O’ City

September 15, 2010

I am not QUITE a vegetarian.. but I love love love food that gets creative with vegetables because I don’t really eat much meat. I have vegetarian friends, like Essin’em, who willingly let me cook for them. I’ve made vegetarian soup (when Essin’em had her tonsils out), vegetarian curry (for Essin’em and Q when I visited them this summer in AZ), and have an awesome vegan friendly Mexican coleslaw I make that always gets rave reviews. Kale and spinach are staples in my fridge and I opt for low-fat soy milk in all my cooking. There is this amazing vegetarian restaurant around the corner from my studio downtown that I LOVE taking non-veggie friends to.. it’s great when you can eat at a restaurant and not even realize there wasn’t meat in your meal. So when I found a stool from said restaurant hanging out in my alley?? Oh ya… I ninja’d it on the spot! If you are ever in Denver, I will glady take you for some seitan buffalo wings and amazing cocktails. Until then, this week I am showing ya’ll just how much I love City ‘O’ City! Click the pic below to see just how sexy and wanton this amazing vegetarian restaurant makes me feel…

Does this post got you feeling all wet and wanton?? Go ahead.. indulge your senses and take a peek at how the rest of the crew is getting themselves wanton this lovely Wednesday over at the Wanton Wednesday Blog. Happy hump day everyone!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 2:10 pm

    Love love love it! You’re super cute 🙂

  2. Jey permalink
    September 15, 2010 3:07 pm

    I love making vegan treats for non-vegan friends or taking them to vegan restaurants. Not in efforts to convert or preach to them but to show them how delicious vegan food can be.

  3. September 15, 2010 7:15 pm

    Love it! Sounds like you get very creative and yummy with the food, thats awesome!

  4. September 15, 2010 11:18 pm

    They could totally use your pic as an ad for the restaurant!

Leave a Reply

