Skip to content

September 8, 2010

Sigh. I don’t really want to write about this in my blog. Not now, and maybe not ever. Unfortunately, I don’t think I could continue to tell a cohesive story without filling in this rather important blank: I broke up with Mr. Rawr.

Here’s my issue, while my goal is to be open and honest, there is still some parts of my life that are incredibly private. I never actually wrote about my sex life with Mr. Rawr for a reason. I never showed his face for a reason. And I’m not writing graphic details about the split for a reason. Here’s what is necessary to follow my story:

  • We are no longer in a committed relationship.
  • I still care about him deeply and that is not the basis for the split.
  • We are still friends and I intend to sit down soon to re-evaluate where to go from here.
  • The place he held/holds is not one that I’m looking to fill anytime soon.

Part of the reason things have been brought down several notches is because I’m not in the place where I want or am ready for that level of relationship. There is still too much of myself that I haven’t figured out to be able to say, “X (or any other variable) is what I want.”

I don’t really want to say anything else. Maybe I’ll have some deep insightful lessons later on, or maybe I’ll better understand what happened…

It’s Wanton Wednesday today.. I’m obviously not participating, but please go check out the rest of the wanton sluts this week ❤

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bad permalink
    September 8, 2010 2:23 pm

    *Sigh* Sorry Sweetie :/

  2. Jey permalink
    September 8, 2010 5:16 pm

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

