Skip to content

Wanton Wednesday: “Familia”

August 18, 2010

I grew up in a very ethnic suburb of Los Angeles. Because my family had become so entwined with the culture, despite our own cultural background, the concept of “Familia” became integral to how I relate to those closest in my life. Familia is much more than just those I consider family. Familia is who you chose to share you life and Self with. I don’t have a Mom or a Dad I see on any sort of regular occasion. My nearest relatives are at least three states away. My familia is Mr.Rawr and Pocket. I remember writing last christmas, shortly before this picture was taken, about where I wanted to be in a year…. and it hasn’t changed. I want them. I want to be a part of their lives. I just want to belong.. to be theirs.

Pocket and I had been maybe even more disconnected than Mr. Rawr and I got a month or so back and it felt amazing this weekend to begin reconnecting some of the tethers that had gotten too loose. Not only is my relationship with him important, but she is too. I love us together. I love our dynamic. In the path of my self discovery, I want to grow to be a part of them.

So this week, after an emotional weekend and some long deep conversations, my wanton wednesday post is our New Years family portrait. It felt appropriate. Oh and sexy to-boot with Mr. Rawr’s hand in the thick of my hair pulling tight and (although you can’t see through the blurs) his other hand grasped around her neck.

Happy Wanton Wednesday All!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 6:48 am

    this is a great pic…

  2. August 18, 2010 9:37 am

    You look like you are totally in heaven in this pic. What a peaceful look you have!

  3. voyeurondisplay permalink*
    August 18, 2010 12:16 pm

    @SlipperyWhnWhet ya.. haha the picture was taken in the middle of a suspension scene. I was the “ball” that “dropped” at the club that night and this pic was taken right after our new years kisses! Definitely in floaty heaven…

  4. August 18, 2010 1:58 pm

    You look blissful! What a great picture!

  5. August 18, 2010 5:59 pm

    That is a wonderful pic and I hope that things work themselves out for all of you.

  6. August 19, 2010 11:18 am

    Oh wow, that’s awesome! And what a creative and sexy ball dropping 😉

  7. August 19, 2010 1:27 pm

    I love the “bound beauty ball-dropping” variation. 🙂 If only all New Year’s celebration featured a lovely woman in bondage!

  8. August 21, 2010 5:47 pm

    That IS lovely…you can feel the connection right thru the camera lens.

    Happy (very belated) WW!

Trackbacks

  1. Wanton Wednesday #19 « Wanton Wednesday

Leave a Reply

