Skip to content

Wanton Wednesday: All that glitters

July 7, 2010

So, this is the first installment of a series of pictures that my partners and other special people in my life have offered to help me with. Lila’s post last week really hit home and made me realize, even on the days that I don’t feel beautiful there are people in my life who beg to differ. Sometimes, they find the things in me beautiful that I would have never even thought to look at. Other times they give new light to my flaws, finding beauty in the imperfections that I hate.

The first in the series is a photo taken of me by my dear friend, sister, and fellow blogger- Diasia.

The reason I chose to take this picture of Evey was because I love the beautiful vibrant conversations we have. I believe that she is gorgeous inside and out. Her personality sparkles through with every word she says. She is truely oneΒ  shining light in a sea of stars. Beautiful.

~Diasia

Happy Wanton Wednesday Everyone!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Bad permalink
    July 8, 2010 1:53 am

    Awwww, yay!!!

  2. July 8, 2010 1:57 am

    mmmmmm those lips look tasty……. can I chew on them for a bit?

  3. July 8, 2010 4:34 am

    πŸ™‚ Soooo glittery πŸ™‚

  4. Euphoria permalink
    July 8, 2010 7:50 am

    More glitter!
    More lips!
    More evey!
    More cowbell!!

  5. July 9, 2010 5:47 pm

    Awww, I’m honored to have inspired such a brilliant idea for a set of posts! I can’t wait to see the rest! πŸ˜€

    also, i would like to second Euphoria’s post. It sums up everything I could ever think of saying in response. Beautiful!

  6. July 15, 2010 8:16 am

    Even more than the lovely picture, I love what she writes about it.

    Happy WW!

Trackbacks

  1. Wanton Wednesday #13 « Wanton Wednesday
  2. Wanton Wednesday: Inner Beauty « Voyeurondisplay’s Blog
  3. Wanton Wednesday – A Different Kind of Bath « Pieces of Jade

Leave a Reply

