Skip to content

Decision has been made.

June 30, 2009

I'm done.

I'm no longer putting myself into people. I am Evey, and anyone who wants in my life just gets to share a part of that. No more intense friendships that make me feel like I alter myself to make their world better. Service is something that is earned, so is trust. I cannot freely give both, and certainly not when my needs aren't going to be returned.

I'm going to try reverting back to my "fiercely independent" thing I was doing years ago, I feel the itch again and am ready to find my own damn wings. Don't be self important enough to think that you can GIVE me them. They're mine, and likely will lead me to find a way to be something bigger and better beyond what you even THINK I'm capable of.

Wait and watch, you shall be amazed…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    June 30, 2009 8:09 pm

    Empowerment is freakin’ hard. Congrats on taking that first step and making positive changes.

Leave a Reply

