Skip to content

I’m NOT your boyfriend, baby.

April 20, 2009

So.. ya I happen to love this song haha. It’s my default “gee… I don’t know what to listen to” song of the moment.

A part of me also happens to love telling people I’m not their boyfriend.

On a more serious level… (or course I’m going to turn a fun song into something to ponder! hehe) I find a certain aspect of the song very pertinent to my life. I am NOT committed to anyone and those I am involved with, I don’t expect to be their everything, which is part of why I am poly. I don’t want to be someone’s EVERYTHING. That is a lot of damn pressure and I’ve been there done that. I’m much happier in the niches that I find for myself and being PERFECT at those. It’s enough work being the perfect fuck buddy, best friend, roommate etc (yup.. vanilla niches included haha) let alone some one’s everything. Blech.

hehe.. so that being said…

Vie- “i’m not your BoYfRiEnD, baby!!” … and you know you love me for it! haha.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ashl permalink
    April 20, 2009 10:42 am

    You are sooooooo my boyfriend. But only on Tuesdays. 😀

Leave a Reply

