Skip to content

I wish I were a “Rope Slut”…

April 5, 2011

But as much as I’ve tried, I’m just not. I have a partner who loves rope and fancy rope work and I mean.. I’ll let him tie me up, but I’m not really one to beg for it (like I can be with other types of play) and I really don’t get into it. I don’t find anything special about suspensions either.

Maybe it’s because I was a little monkey growing up. I hung off of anything I would hang off of anything I could climb and I could climb up almost anything. We had this long bar on our playground and I would spin around, do tricks and dismounts. But most of the time, suspension feels the same way. It’s not some new and wondrous feeling. I feel like I’m 5 years old and hanging off the jungle gym. It’s fun.. but not sexy. I’m pretty sure most self identified rope sluts don’t feel that way.

Am I missing something? What is it that people get off to about rope if there’s no predicament, challenge, or pain? Sometimes I feel like a failure. I know that not everyone is into everything. But when my rope-loving partner gets into one of those moods, I sometimes feel like I’m a disappointment. Rationally, I know it’s silly. But emotionally, it’s this giant reminder of something I’m not good at.

I’m up for a challenge and I’d love to find a way to make a plain old rope scene sexy and get to interact on that level and consume that really positive energy that gets going during one of his rope phases. Thoughts? Ideas?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Callie permalink
    April 5, 2011 8:19 am

    For me the thrill of rope bondage and suspension comes from very simple things. I have a fear of heights and not just very high, heights. I do not even like to be picked up. I hate having my feet off of the ground. So suspension challenges that. It puts my heart into my throat. And rope bondage is thrilling simply because I am trapped. I am at His mercy. He can do whatever He wants and there is absolutely no way that I am going to get out, unless He lets me. It’s the thrill of giving myself over to my Other.

    • voyeurondisplay permalink*
      April 5, 2011 10:16 pm

      Hum… I’ve thought about that. I don’t quite have a fear of heights. I have a fear of falling off a giant building to my death. But I suspect that’s different. And I’m an escape artist. Most of the time I end up thinking of ways to outsmart the rope and get out while I’m being tied.

      Grumble. My brain is silly.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

